Appearances

Thursday, November 19: 9am-4pm
Kettering Foundation, Dayton, Ohio
Planning for UN national issues book

Friday, November 20: 10 am
Northport Library
The Civil War: 150 Years Later
[final session of 5-part program]

Monday, November 23: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, November 24: 7:30 pm
Shelter Rock Forum at Unitarian Universalist, Manhasset
The New Exodus: Migrant Crises – Syria and Beyond

Thursday, December 3: 12-9 pm
Kettering Foundation, Dayton Ohio
National Issues Forums Institute Directors Meeting

Thursday, December 10: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Friday, December 18: 2pm
Syosset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Monday, December 21: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, January 6, 2016: 2 pm
Manhasset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, January 7: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Friday, January 22: 10 am
Northport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, January 27: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, February 3: 2 pm
Manhasset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, February 4: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Saturday-Monday, February 6-8
Hofstra Goes to New Hampshire
A Presidential Primary Trip

Wednesday, February 10: 8 pm
North Shore Towers
After New Hampshire’s Primary: High Stakes for ALL of US in the 2016 Election

Tuesday, February 16: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, February 24-26
Kettering Foundation, Dayton, Ohio
Deliberative Democracy Planning

Monday, February 29: 10 am
Northport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, March 2: 2 pm
Manhasset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, March 3: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, March 24: 2 pm
Syosset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, March 24: 7 pm
Patchogue Library
“Latino Americans” film and discussion

Tuesday, March 29: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, March 29: 7 pm
Northport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, April 7: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, April 19: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Friday, April 29: 10 am
Northport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Wednesday, May 4-6
Washington, DC
Nifi directors meeting and “Public Voice” (National Press Club)

Tuesday, May 17: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Friday, May 20: 10 am
Northport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, June 2: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, June 21: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, June 23: 2 pm
Syosset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, July 19: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Tuesday, August 30: 12:30 pm
East Meadow Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, September 8: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, October 6: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, October 22: 2 pm
Syosset Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, November 3: 1 pm
Freeport Library
Current Events in Perspective

Thursday, November 3: 7 pm (to be confirmed)
North Shore Civil War Roundtable
The Uniqueness of the Radical Republicans: Then “The Capitulation to Racism”

"Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of."
(Benjamin Franklin)

"We go farther, faster, when we go together."
(Martin Luther King Jr.)

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
(Margaret Mead)

"Gladly would [they] learn and gladly would [they] teach."
(Geoffrey Chaucer, updated for gender inclusion)

"If we think the people not enlightened enough to exercise power with a wholesome discretion, the remedy is not to take power from them, but to inform their discretion through education. We must preach, my dear sir, a crusade against ignorance, for a nation that expects to be ignorant and free, it expects what never was and never will be."
(Thomas Jefferson)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: